Plan Your Visit

BlueGoldWeekend

Events

What's Unique About UD? Find out!

Our students appreciate the unique character of our campus - a classic college town with an urban vibe.

Admitted Student Visits

一道本不卡免费高清Join us for a day on campus to learn about your steps to becoming a Blue Hen. Enjoy a campus tour led by our Blue Hen Ambassadors and hear from admissions representatives. Register for a weekday admitted student visit or join us for a Decision Day, our admitted student open houses this spring on Feb. 29, March 21 and April 18.

car on a road

Meet Us On The Road

Want to see if an admissions counselor from the University of Delaware will be visiting your high school or a college fair near you? Search our schedule of high school visits and college fairs and confirm your attendance.

airplane flying


Academic Department Tours


 
admissions-student

Enhance Your Visit

Speak with staff and faculty in your major

 

While the information session and tour offered by admissions will give you an overall look at campus and the opportunities available to the Blue Hen community, many students will still have questions about their desired major. Some may want to speak to an academic advisor or faculty member. Others may be curious about labs and research areas. Still others may wish to sit in on a class. Contact the academic department below at least five days in advance to find what opportunities they have to offer.

Please note: some visit options (e.g. classroom visits) may not be available on weekends, during final exams or recess periods. Contact the department for availability.

AccountingEileen Sklodowskieileens@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2961
Actuarial SciencesDiane McMahondianemc@math.autolinkjapan.com302-831-4454
Agriculture and Natural ResourcesTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Animal BiosciencesTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Animal ScienceTheresa Cometa302-831-2508
AnthropologySandy Wennerswenner@autolinkjapan.com302-831-1851
Applied Molecular Biology and BiotechnologyMedical and Molecular Sciencesmms-dept@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Art and Design
Department of Art and Designartdepartment@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Art ConservationSusan Behrensbehrens@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8236
Art HistoryLinda Magnerlmagner@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8416
Asian StudiesDarryl Flahertyaliceba@autolinkjapan.com302-831-4452
Associate in Arts - WilmingtonLisa A. Buschlbusch@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Associate in Arts - DoverSandra J. McCormicksandym@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Associate in Arts - GeorgetownKathy Licinskilicinski@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
AstronomyAngie Millermilleras@autolinkjapan.com302-831-3361
BiochemistryLinda Staiblstaib@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2465
Biological SciencesPatricia Walsh
pmwalsh@autolinkjapan.com
Please E-mail
Biomedical EngineeringNancy Englandnengland@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2097
Black American StudiesCarol Hendersonceh@english.autolinkjapan.com302-831-2897
Business-UndeclaredLaura Marinolamarino@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2554
Chemical Engineering cbe-info@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
ChemistryLinda Staiblstaib@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2465
Civil EngineeringDepartment of Civil and Environmental Engineeringcee-info@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2442
Cognitive ScienceDarrell Larsendlarsen@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6806
CommunicationDepartment of Communicationcomm-staff@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8041
Computer EngineeringDebbie Nelsondnelson@autolinkjapan.com302-831-3275
Computer ScienceTerry Harveytharvey@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-Mail
Construction Engineering and ManagementDepartment of Civil and Environmental Engineeringcee-info@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2442
Criminal JusticeDeanna Nardidgurcz@autolinkjapan.com302-831-1236
Early Childhood EducationDanielle Dolanhdfs-dept@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6500
Earth Science EducationEarth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
EconomicsPatti Doolingdooling@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2564
Electrical EngineeringDebbie Nelsondnelson@autolinkjapan.com302-831-3275
Elementary Teacher EducationVickie Lucasvickie@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8933
Energy & Environmental PolicyLado Kurdgelashvililadokurd@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Engineering Undecided eg-advisement@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
EnglishSusan Donleysdonley@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
EntrepreneurshipTricia Monnigtmonnig@autolinkjapan.com302-831-4619
Environmental and Resource EconomicsTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Environmental EngineeringDepartment of Civil and Environmental Engineeringcee-info@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2442
Environmental ScienceEarth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
Environmental StudiesEarth, Ocean, and Environmentceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
European StudiesJim Brophyjbrophy@autolinkjapan.com302-831-0795
Exercise ScienceKinesiology & Applied Physiologykaap-undergradprograms@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Fashion Design and Product InnovationPatricia Brinleypbrinley@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8714
Fashion Merchandising and ManagementPatricia Brinleypbrinley@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8714
Finance/Financial Planning and Wealth ManagementPatricia L Foxbe-finc@autolinkjapan.comPlease Email
Food & Agribusiness Marketing and ManagementTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Food ScienceTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
GeographyEarth, Ocean, and Environment
ceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
Geography EducationEarth, Ocean, and Environmentceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
Geological SciencesEarth, Ocean, and Environmentceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
Global Enterprise ManagementLaura Marinolamarino@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2554
Health Behavior ScienceBehavioral Health and Nutrition
bhanadvising@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
HistoryAmy Dolbowadolbow@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Hospitality Industry StudiesDonna Lawsdlaws@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6747
Hospitality Business ManagementDonna Lawsdlaws@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6747
Human Relations AdministrationDanielle Dolanhdfs-dept@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6500
Human ServicesDanielle Dolanhdfs-dept@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6500
Information SystemsTerry Harveytharvey@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Insect Ecology and ConservationTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
International Business StudiesLaura Marinolamarino@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2554
International RelationsBarbara Fordbarbford@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2355
JournalismDeborah Gumpdgump@autolinkjapan.com302-831-3870
Landscape ArchitectureTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Language EducationTracy Quantquan@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2661
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (all languages)Persephone Brahambraham@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2661
Latin American and Iberian StudiesEve Buckleyebuckley@autolinkjapan.com302-831-0793  
LinguisticsDarrell Larsendlarsen@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6806 
ManagementLaura Marinolamarino@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2554
Management Information SystemsEileen Sklodowskieileens@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2961
Marine ScienceEarth, Ocean, and Environmentceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
MarketingLaura Marinolamarino@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2554
Materials Science and EngineeringSheldon Hewlettshewlett@autolinkjapan.comPlease e-mail
Mathematical SciencesDiane McMahondianemc@math.autolinkjapan.com302-831-4454
Mechanical Engineering me-info@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2421
Medical Diagnostics (incl. Pre-Physician Asst.)Medical and Molecular Sciencesmms-dept@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Medical Scholars Program (premedical studies)David Barlow
Laura Pawlowski
barlow@autolinkjapan.com
ljp@art-sci.autolinkjapan.com
302-831-4949
Medical Laboratory SciencesMedical and Molecular Sciencesmms-dept@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Meteorology and ClimatologyEarth, Ocean, and Environmentceoe-academics@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2841
MusicAdrienne Hardingmusicadmissions@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2578
NeuroscienceDr. Agnes Lyaly@psych.autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
NursingSchool of Nursingud-nursing@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
NutritionBehavioral Health and Nutritionbhanadvising@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Nutrition and DieteticsBehavioral Health and Nutritionbhanadvising@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Nutrition and Medical SciencesBehavioral Health and Nutritionbhanadvising@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Occupational Therapy (Health Sciences)Dean's Officechs-advise@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Operations ManagementLaura Marinolamarino@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2554
Organizational and Community LeadershipMonica Esterlingmae@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8711
PhilosophyJoel Pustjpust@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8208
PhysicsAngie Millermilleras@autolinkjapan.com302-831-3361
Plant ScienceTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Political ScienceBarbara Fordbarbford@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2355
Pre-Veterinary MedicineTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
PsychologyDr. Agnes Lyaly@psych.autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
Public PolicyMonica Esterlingmae@autolinkjapan.com302-831-8711
SociologyDeanna Nardidgurcz@autolinkjapan.com302-831-1236
Sport ManagementDonna Lawsdlaws@autolinkjapan.com302-831-6747
Sports HealthKinesiology and Applied Physiologykaap-undergradprograms@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail
StatisticsTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Sustainable Food Systems
Theresa Cometa
tcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
TheaterAllan Carlsenacarlsen@autolinkjapan.com302-831-1084
University Studies-UndeclaredKaren Seymourkseymour@autolinkjapan.com302-831-4555
Wildlife Ecology and ConservationTheresa Cometatcometa@autolinkjapan.com302-831-2508
Women and Gender StudiesJennifer Naccarellijnacc@autolinkjapan.comPlease E-mail

 

Make it Count

There’s lots to do on campus and off, so make the most of your trip. Get tickets to an athletic event. Experience the charms of Main Street. Check out the events happening around campus. Shop for UD-branded gear. And don’t forget, the state of Delaware might be small, but it packs a punch.

Athletics

Find out what our Fightin’ Blue Hens are all about. 

 

Events Calendar

一道本不卡免费高清Theater, music, lectures, exhibitions, comedy. If you can think it, you can find it.

 

Explore Our Award-Winning Downtown

Explore Main Street’s shops and eateries. Then stop in at the UD Barnes & Noble Bookstore for your Fightin’ Blue Hen gear.

Delaware

Explore the First State! Its museums, parks, and beaches are just the tip of the iceberg.

 

 

Experience UD

Find out everything you need to know about travel, lodging, dining, and more.

 

Visit